{"id":"26","title":"Kate Brooks","description":"Kate Brooks began working as a freelance photojournalist in the former Soviet Union at the age of 20. She combined her journalistic instincts and ability to speak Russian to document systematic child abuse in state institutions. The resulting photographs were published world wide and used to raise money and campaign for orphans\u2019 rights. Following 9-11, Brooks moved to Pakistan in order to photograph the impact of US foreign policy in the region and life in post-Taliban Afghanistan. In 2003 she went on to cover the invasion of Iraq and the beginning of the insurgency for Time. Since then she has worked extensively in the greater Middle East, photographing the political struggles and violent conflicts of the region, as well as examining the diverse identity of Muslim women and documenting daily life. Brooks has been the recipient of numerous international awards, and her photographs are regularly published in American and European magazines. She is currently based in Beirut, Lebanon.","picture":"photographers-kb-portraitnw-1439824556.jpg","photos":[{"title":"Landmine Victim","title_safe":"landmine-victim187","price":"13000","image_code":"FPKB01","picture":"photos-fpkb01-1442760750.jpg"},{"title":"","title_safe":"188","price":"13000","image_code":"FPKB05","picture":"photos-fpkb05-1442760785.jpg"},{"title":"Girls Return to School","title_safe":"girls-return-to-school189","price":"13000","image_code":"FPKB08","picture":"photos-fpkb08-1442760816.jpg"},{"title":"Child Labour","title_safe":"child-labour190","price":"13000","image_code":"FPKB09","picture":"photos-fpkb09-1442760837.jpg"},{"title":"","title_safe":"217","price":"13000","image_code":"FPKB10","picture":"photos-fpkb10-1442760870.jpg"},{"title":"","title_safe":"191","price":"13000","image_code":"FPKB12","picture":"photos-fpkb12-1442760923.jpg"},{"title":"Kurdish Peshmerga","title_safe":"kurdish-peshmerga192","price":"13000","image_code":"FPKB13","picture":"photos-fpkb13-1442761050.jpg"},{"title":"Najaf Bombing","title_safe":"najaf-bombing193","price":"13000","image_code":"FPKB19","picture":"photos-fpkb19-1442761101.jpg"},{"title":"US Marines Tikrit","title_safe":"us-marines-tikrit194","price":"13000","image_code":"FPKB20","picture":"photos-fpkb20-1442761151.jpg"}]}